### WYANDANCH UNION FREE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES OF SPECIAL SESSION HELD ON JUNE 22, 2022 CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 1445 DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. BOULEVARD WYANDANCH, NEW YORK 11798

# THIS MEETING WAS CONDUCTED HYBRIDLY IN PERSON AND ON ZOOM.

The meeting was called to order by President Walker at 1:43PM and asked for a moment of silence.

Roll Call:	Performed by Christian D. Code, District Clerk
Trustee Present (In Person):	Latesha S. Walker, Shirley Baker, Jarod B. Morris, Charlie Reed
Trustees Who Arrived Late:	Nancy Holliday
Trustee Excused:	Yvonne Robinson, James Crawford
Others Present (In Person)	Dr. Gina Talbert, Al Chase, Christian D. Code, Dwight Singleton and Community

# ADOPT THE AGENDA

Motion by Baker, second by Walker adopt the agenda.

# Motion carried 4-0-0

VOTE BREAKDOWN BY TRUSTEE				
Trustee Name	In Favor	Opposed	Abstaining	
President Latesha S. Walker	X			
Vice President Yvonne Robinson				
Trustee Shirley Baker	X			
Trustee James Crawford				
Trustee Nancy Holliday				
Trustee Jarod B. Morris	X			
Trustee Charlie B. Reed	X			

# VOTE BREAKDOWN BY TRUSTEE

WELCOME BY BOARD PRESIDENT President Walker welcomed everyone to the Special Session and thanked everyone for attending a productive meeting.

### READING OF THE MISSION STATEMENT

President Walker asked everyone to stand and recite the mission statement.

Inspire the passion for learning and educating all students to achieve their full potential.

### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Motion by Reed, seconded by Morris to move into Executive Session at 1:45PM to discuss an evaluation.

#### Motion carried 4-0-0

Trustee Name	In Favor	Opposed	Abstaining
President Latesha S. Walker	X		
Vice President Yvonne Robinson			
Trustee Shirley Baker	X		
Trustee James Crawford			
Trustee Nancy Holliday			
Trustee Jarod B. Morris	X		
Trustee Charlie B. Reed	X		

#### **VOTE BREAKDOWN BY TRUSTEE**

Trustee Holliday joined the meeting in person during executive session.

#### RECONVENE

Motion by Morris, second by Walker to reconvene at 3:29PM.

#### **Motion carried 5-0-0**

Trustee Name	In Favor	Opposed	Abstaining	
President Latesha S. Walker	Χ			
Vice President Yvonne Robinson				
Trustee Shirley Baker	X			
Trustee James Crawford				
Trustee Nancy Holliday	X			
Trustee Jarod B. Morris	X			
Trustee Charlie B. Reed	X			

**VOTE BREAKDOWN BY TRUSTEE** 

# ADJOURNMENT

# Motion by Reed, second by Morris to adjourn at 3:29PM.

#### Motion carried 5-0-0

VOIE DREARDOWN DI IRUSIEE				
In Favor	Opposed	Abstaining		
X				
X				
X				
X				
X				
	In Favor X X X X	In Favor Opposed X X X X X		

#### **VOTE BREAKDOWN BY TRUSTEE**

Minutes Recorded and Transcribed By District Clerk

**Date of Meeting:** 

June 22, 2022 SPECIAL SESSION

sla

**Christian D. Code**